N.T. Wright on Finding Meaning in Worship

“The Jewish law begins with worship, with the love of God, because if it’s true that we’re made in God’s image we will find our fullest meaning, our true selves, the more we learn to love and worship the one we are designed to reflect.” – N.T. Wright Mark for Everyone, 170

About mattdabbs
I am a minister, husband, and father. My wife and I live and minister in Saint Petersburg, Florida. My primary ministry responsibilities include: small groups, 20s and 30s, involvement, and adult education.

2 Responses to N.T. Wright on Finding Meaning in Worship

  1. Stephen says:

    Powerful stuff I think that is so true.

  2. preacherman says:

    Wonderful thoughts from N.T. Wright.
    Thanks Matt for sharing it with us brother.
    I hope you have a blessed day!
    Kinney Mabry

Leave a comment