So Blessed

This morning we had our monthly ministers meeting and I just feel so blessed to be a part of this group. They have so much to teach me and I enjoy soaking it all up. On my way home, I had a great conversation with one of my very best friends. He really helped me put things in perspective. When I got home, I got to spend time with Missy and the boys and I just felt blessed all over again.  Tomorrow, I get to go and minister to our shut-ins, those in the hospital and visitors along with another one of our ministers. It is hard to believe that I get to do this for a living. I know we are blessed whether things seem good or bad but I just feel especially blessed today. What is more, God is watching over it all. I am so grateful that God has placed these people in my life and has blessed me in so many ways.

About mattdabbs
I am a minister, husband, and father. My wife and I live and minister in Saint Petersburg, Florida. My primary ministry responsibilities include: small groups, 20s and 30s, involvement, and adult education.

2 Responses to So Blessed

  1. Matt,
    You were a blessing to all of us yesterday as well! Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment