Blog Commentary

I have started something new that I hope can become a resource for those who are studying for teaching, preaching, or personal Bible study. There is not much there yet but I hope it is something that can really grow over time. I will be adding to it and hope that you can contribute many of your own thoughts on a variety of texts. Here is the link.

Bible Resources

About mattdabbs
I am a minister, husband, and father. My wife and I live and minister in Saint Petersburg, Florida. My primary ministry responsibilities include: small groups, 20s and 30s, involvement, and adult education.

9 Responses to Blog Commentary

  1. Frank says:

    Very ambitious, Matt. I hope it takes off. It might be helpful to wannabe contributors if you submitted some of your own stuff as examples of the kind of thing you’re looking for.

  2. mattdabbs says:

    It is on its way. I just wanted to go ahead and get up the shell.

  3. Alan Knox says:

    Matt,

    I guess I’m a little slow. Do you want us to copy the content or just the url of posts that deal with specific passages of Scripture?

    Thanks,

    -Alan

  4. mattdabbs says:

    Whichever makes you happy. I am hoping that people feel comfortable copying the content because then you can search through all that through a single search here and organize multiple authors together in one place rather than have thousands of off-shooting links. But if links make you happy I will find a way to accomodate them.

  5. Alan Knox says:

    Matt,

    I’ll try one to see how it works.

    -Alan

  6. Alan Knox says:

    Matt,

    Okay… thanks for putting it up. I see how you’re doing the links now. The formatting didn’t come out that great. Is there anything I can do to make the formatting look better? (i.e. colors, bullets, numbers, etc)

    I think this is a great idea.

    -Alan

  7. Trey Morgan says:

    I like this idea… Can’t have too many resourses.

    Blessings

  8. aidervasoro says:

    A good way eh? Are you interested in my intimate ceiling A joke for you peoples! Why do bicycles fall over? Because they are two-tired.

Leave a comment