Earl West (1920-2011)

I heard a couple days ago of Earl West’s passing. He was a professor of church history at Harding Graduate School of Religion in Memphis, wrote 9 books, and was loved by many. Here  is a link to his obituary. His funeral was last Saturday at the White Station Church of Christ in Memphis.

About mattdabbs
I am a minister, husband, and father. My wife and I live and minister in Saint Petersburg, Florida. My primary ministry responsibilities include: small groups, 20s and 30s, involvement, and adult education.

2 Responses to Earl West (1920-2011)

  1. Lance Bennett says:

    Matt,

    Thanks for noting this. Dr. West also was the preaching minister at the Franklin Road Church of Christ in Indianapolis, IN for over thirty years. My mom served as his church secretary and he was an “adopted” grandfather to my brother and me. He was a Biblical scholar but applied that knowledge through the Godly, kind and compassionate life that he lived. He will be missed. Thanks again for sharing this.

  2. I love your blog; you have a nice wp theme also.thanks for posting this article

Leave a Reply

